Return to Righteousness 

…There will be more joy in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine righteous people who have no need for repentance.

Luke 15:7
Exodus 32:7-11, 13, 14

I will make your descendants as numerous as the stars in the sky….I will give them the lands I promised as their perpetual heritage.
Psalms 51:3, 4, 12, 13, 17, 19

Lord, open my lips; my mouth will proclaim your praise. 
1 Timothy 1:12-17

Indeed, the grace of our Lord has been abundant, along with the faith and love that are in Christ Jesus.
Luke 15:1-32

We hear the parable of the lost sheep; lost coin; lost son.  

Think of how elated you are when you find something you have lost…. multiply that feeling exponentially…. That must be how God feels when a lost soul returns to righteousness. 
May you lead your life so that God never has to worry about your next move. Amen.

Leave a comment